prestigehasem.blogg.se

Skype for mac os
Skype for mac os







  1. Skype for mac os install#
  2. Skype for mac os code#

I also had some conferencing issues on my mac. In the 1.0 Mac version, someone who I was talking to suddenly cut out. Also, I had a weird thing happen where the skype screen is only half-drawn. In Linux, I've had problems getting conferencing working properly, when using a USB headset (/dev/dsp1), rings are not heard on the /dev/dsp as set in the preferences. I would think it's my machine only, but testing Skype requires (okay there is that echo account for testing, but you know what I mean) others, and others ahve been having problems too. I have noticed some problems though with both the 1.0.0.1 release of Linux and OS X's 1.0.0.0. I mean, they encrypt communication by deafult.

skype for mac os

Both work pretty well, and I get the feeling that Skype is pretty clueful as far as spyware goes. Not that I've found, and I've been using the betas for both Linux and OS X up to the release today.

skype for mac os

PS, I just googled spyware for mac and found discussions on spyware, adds for PC spyware, and a mac company I'd never heard before with a broken website that promise a list of mac spyware "coming soon" and a forum that hasn't been updated by anyone in the company for over 6 months.

skype for mac os

Skype for mac os code#

I would much rather you have said "yes you are naive, here are a list of Spyware apps for Linux and Mac." Instead you basically said "Yes it's possible to get spyware on your Mac or Linux box if someone bothered to code it and someone went around their ass to get to their elbow." What kind of logic is that? There is no rock hard evidence that either platform has any kind of penetration into spyware common on the PC.

Skype for mac os install#

In other words, you are saying it's very hard to install spyware on a Linux or Mac and therefore no one actually codes spyware for the Mac because they neither get enough people to be worth while nor is it as easy as say on a windows box and therefore no effective spyware programs exist.









Skype for mac os